top of page

New and Returning Members:  Pay your Membership Dues by clicking the button below

The cost for each semester is $75

 (beginning  with the

23-24 season).  This covers the cost of your music and performance related  expenses we might incur for guest conductors, soloists and orchestral performers.


The Wilmington Choral Society (WCS) consists of individuals who are dedicated to the performance of the best of choral music. Our repertoire ranges from the great classical masterpieces to contemporary secular music.

If you are interested in joining the WCS, we would love to hear from you! For new applicants, we ask that you have a background of choral music performance, a commitment to attend all weekly rehearsals (you may miss 2, and still perform), and a willingness to work hard and rehearse at home several times a week. For our current members, welcome back.

Interested parties should email our Membership Chair:

Membership: Karen Easton

music staff.jpg

Wilmington Choral Society

Board of Directors

President: Irene Voneiff
Vice-President: Kathy Blackwell
Secretary: Diane Sullivan
Treasurer: Julie Tyslan
Scholarship Chair: Kathy Horsmon
Public Relations: Donald Bowers
Membership: Karen Easton
Social Chair: Suzanne Prince

Concert Chair: Donald Bowers

At-Large Member: Vacant

Director: Byron Marshall

Collaborative Pianist: Sheryl Tjon

Section Leaders

Soprano - Natalie Childress

Alto - Debi Hawkins

Tenor - Tracy Morris

Bass/Baritone - Dennis Haugen

Social Media

Karen Easton

Stage Decorations

Suzanne Prince

Sunshine Fund

Joan Beachum

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
Choral Donation
Help the chorale continue its mission to bring great choral music to the Wlmington community!
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
Scholarship Donation
This scholarship goes to a high school senior who expects to continue their vocal experience in college or university. You can help!

Byron Marshall, Conductor

Sheryl Tjon, Collaborative Pianist


Kathy Blackwell

Kathy Brennan

Natalie Childress

Jean Collier

Rosemary Cook

Nancy Cowen

Karen Davis

Karen Easton

Linda Edwards

Kay Evans

PJ Giaritelli

Kathy Horsmon

Brittany MacVittie

Mikki Manno

Denise Miller

Sally Morg

Anna Otto

Helen Raytek

Erin Richey-Daynes

Shar Rifkin

Luann Sackrider

Gloria Shirley

Georgia Sill

Diane Sullivan

Patty Van Schaick

Irene Voneiff

Debbie Waltz

Anne Marie Wiedemer


Allyson Allen

Carol Batson

Joan Beachum

Edna Bennett

Gillian Edens

Carol Fordon

Gwen Frankel

Janet Garrison

Georgie Harrison

Debi Hawkins

Linda Hollis

Valrie Horton

Gwen Justice

Vicki Knowles

Margaret Lutkoski

Diane Pastor

Donna Philips

Suzanne Prince

Joanne Purnell

Kathy Ripley

Jennifer Scott

Pam Smith

Linda St. Francis

Theresa Tripp

Julie Tyslan


Dennis Aves

Mike Bennett

Don Bowers

Andre Brillaud

John Chickering

Louise Griswold

Robert Katulak

Johnny Midgett

Tracy Morris

Steve Nunn

Michael Parish

Bill Starling


Adam Burkett

Gene Funderburk

Rickman Davis

Dennis Haugen

Mervin Hogg

Ken McEloy

Tom Powers

Bill Rotella

Daniell Tincher

Tom Waltz

Burt Womble

Steve Yandle

Do you have a talent for singing that you want to share with others?
We'd love to have you!

WCS - May 2022.jpg
bottom of page